Cinteeeuh♥
Home   ▲       ▲   ASK ME ANYTHING!! <3    ▲   Submit

awesomephilia:

i’m not sure if my body can handle much more of this “getting out of bed” nonsense

(Source: dutchster, via latenightdoughnuts)

me at age 12:ew older men
now:wow he's only 30?

jaclcfrost:

u think i am walking around the house with a blanket around my shoulders because i cold but in actuality it is my cloak and i am on an adventure

(via latenightdoughnuts)

Me gustaria poder dormir temprano y no tener que pensar tanto.

thedaywe-met:

quiero dormirrrrrrr :’(

(via flowmaspuro)

hccfrenzy:

Now a New York Times-bestseller, Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-novel perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. Visit us on Twitter next week to find out how you can win a signed copy of this bestseller!

The author, , joins us today to talk about what inspired her to write Asylum:

As lame as it sounds, I love Halloween. But I can’t say Halloween was just my inspiration for writing a book like Asylum, it was really my inspiration for writing thrillers and horror stories at all. After all, my first two books were about zombies, not exactly happy-go-lucky fluff. First I was drawn to the candy (who isn’t?) and then to the pumpkin-carving. As I grew up, the attraction became the costumes and the chance to plunge out into a chilly night and get spooked trick or treating. Everything is transformed on Halloween. There’s so much to the holiday, so much to the season it lives in, and I think I can safely thank Halloween for starting my love of creepy books and movies.

What’s more classically creepy than an abandoned asylum? Just a quick search on the Internet will turn up hundreds and hundreds of photos of decaying hospitals and asylums. There’s a wealth of inspiration and a wealth of history there that really deserve to be explored in fiction. So while researching for Asylum, I found myself drawn to the imagery and then the stories of the patients and workers. Sometimes those stories were no more than a blurb on a faded index card. From there, I saw a connection between the stories that would never be told, that were lost forever, to the feeling I remember having as a teenager - I was always afraid of getting lost in the shuffle.

I don’t want to overstate it – there are certainly some lighthearted moments for our heroes in Asylum, but come on! We all know the creepy bits are best, and I get a huge smile just imagining readers curled up with the book, reaching for the light switch because it just got a little too dark in the room. So when you do read Asylum, try a buddy system or a well-lit place… Or if you’re really brave, just a flashlight or a candle and a healthy suspicion of the dark.

Images taken from Asylum.

(via jesslve)

ign0rantb1tch:

Ecstasy ~ Hayes Valley, San Francisco by artists Karen Cusolito and Dan Das Mann
Ecstasy, a 28-foot-tall figurative sculpture made from reclaimed steel, embodies the emotion of passion and the posture of exaltation it can inspire. She is illuminated at dusk by a warm light that emanates from her hands and softly glows upon her shoulders, neck and head that is thrown back in elation. Ecstasy was built in 2007 and first debuted on-stage at The Crucible’s Fire Opera, then at Burning Man, 2007. Since then she traveled widely: Maker Faire, 2008, and Nocturnal, 2009. Through 2011, Ecstasy was on exhibit in Hayes Valley, San Francisco, at Patricia’s Green. She is now part of a private collection.

(Source: f-l-e-u-r-d-e-l-y-s, via randombeez)

TotallyLayouts has Tumblr Themes, Twitter Backgrounds, Facebook Covers, Tumblr Music Player and Tumblr Follower Counter